Denial-anger-bargaining-depression-acceptance is not a fixed sequence of grief.  Mourners vary across the 5 stages.  But I think it offers a general guide.  All the anti-Trump fantasies in January (how new elections would be held, etc) were denial.  Now there will apparently be screaming at the sky on the anniversary of the election.  That is anger.  And Professor Lawrence Lessig has 5-step plan that gets both Trump and Pence out and puts Hillary in as president.  Pure fantasy, but so what?  It is bargaining.  People are making progress.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s